Deputy Speaker, Majority Leader of Adamawa House of Assembly impeached.

Kindly share this:

The Adamawa State House of Assembly has impeached the Deputy Speaker, the Majority Leader and the Deputy Majority Leader, the News Agency of Nigeria has reported.

This was reportedly disclosed by the Speaker of the House, Alhaji Kabiru Mijinyawa in a telephone conversation with the News Agency of Nigeria ( NAN) on Saturday in Yola. He said:

 “The Deputy Speaker of the state House of Assembly, Mr Emmanuel Tsamdu, the majority leader, Mr Hassan Barguma and the deputy majority leader, Mr Abubakar Isa, all APC, were impeached. “

In the same vein, the sacked officers have been replaced.He said that the house elected Mr. Lunsumbani Dili , APC , from Demsa local government area as its new Deputy Speaker; Muhammad Hayatu as the new tmajority leader, while Muhammadu Sani-Shehu is the deputy leader.

The speaker did not adduce any reason for the sacking and replacement of the principal officers.

Related Posts